Mt. Kailash and Upper Humla

Let us take you to the region of magical Mount Kailash in western Tibet. Mount Kailash is considered in Indian cosmology as the navel of the universe and the gateway to the celestial realm of gods and enlightened deities. It is revered as the most sacred land by Buddhists, Bonpos, Hindus and Jains. It is also the source of four major rivers in Asia, namely Indus, Brahmaputra, Sutlej and the Karnali. It is believed that spiritual practice followed by the circumambulation called ‘Kora’ in Tibetan advances one on the path of enlightenment. Tibetans circumambulate Mt Kailash throughout the year, day and night.


Day 1/2: Arrival, tour in Kathmandu,
Day 3/4:  Fly to Nepalgunj (200m) and to Simikot (2950m)
Day 5/10: Trek Simikot to Majgaon, to Kermi, to Yalbang, to Muchu, to Yari, to Hilsa
Day 11/12: Enter Tibet from Shera, drive  to Purang and Manasarovar, tour around lake and monasteries and drive to Darchen.
Day 13/15: Start Kailash Circuit from Darchen through Diraphuk, Shyapjutakthok (base of Drolma La) and to Manasarovar through Zutrulphuk, Darchen
Day 16/17: Drive to Purang and exit trek to Manipeme
Day 18/25: Trek to Chugrangma, to Til/Halji Village with visit of monastery and community, to Tashithang(beyond Jang), to Talung, to Chhongsa, to Kermi, to Majgaon/Simikot
Day 25/27: Fly to Nepalgunj, Kathmandu and Departure